Welcome Home

20

2 Corinthians 5:20

Big Friday Morning Greeting to Dr. & Mrs. Black.  Brother Dave and BeckyLynn have just returned from 6 weeks of ministry in Ethiopia.  Last Year our church formed a partnership with their ministry.  Pictured here is brother Dave preaching the Gospel among the Gugi people of Ethiopia.

Below is Mrs. BeckyLynn.  They have been a tremdous encouragement to Betsy, the church family, and myself. 

 

 

 

Hope has hands!

Hope has hands!

3 responses to this post.

  1. Posted by citygates on January 22, 2009 at 12:02 am

    Great! Now, give us s’more updates! Curiosity is killing, killing me, man 🙂

    Reply

  2. Hey! It was so fun to bump into Ben at the restaurant! Congratulations again on your little baby. He is so cute!! And I can’t believe how big A.J. and Jonathan are… Wow.
    We think about ya’ll often. Betsy, I hope you are getting a nap in here and there.

    Reply

  3. Posted by Bill Coble on February 13, 2009 at 3:43 am

    Ben,

    Hey man. This is Bill Coble (Shirley Barbee’s Grandson from the Gate City Days). How are you doing? I wanted to say hello. You can find me on facebook. I am the Educational Minister/Elder at Murphy Church of God in Murphy NC. I am married with two kids. Genna is 3 and Noah is almost 2 and is a special needs child. I am married to my wife of 8 years, Janie.

    Grandma Barbee went home in 2006 just before Thanksgiving. However, our family is doing well.

    Blessings man!
    Bill

    Reply

Leave a Reply

